Ah, much better.

26 07 2009

I must have just been stressed out or something last night, because this morning, I started over on that afghan.  I chained 265, and turned to start a row of half-double crochet… and it worked!  No problems.  I guess it’d just been so long since I last crocheted in rows, and combined with stress, well.  You get the idea.  I haven’t gotten terribly far yet, but it’s going all right.

I have to put it away, because I need to finish up some homework.

Meanwhile, I am making crab dip!  It is delicious, though it needs to stay in the fridge for a bit longer.  I think next time I’ll use less cheese… I used a recipe that called for 8 oz cream cheese, 1 cup of sharp cheddar cheese, and ½ lb of crab meat… The thing is, I used 1 lb of crab meat, and upon doubling… eep.  I only had the 8oz of cream cheese, but I did have 2 cups of cheddar.  It’s too much!  I’ll have to play with the recipe later.  I think I should go ahead and add in the rest of that onion, even though I don’t really want to.

In fact, I’m going to go do that right now.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

